Review of The Christmas Sisters with Giveaway!

Christmas Sisters BLOG

Continue reading

Advertisements

Review of A Vicarage Wedding

 

A Vicarage Wedding

Kate Hewitt

Tule Publishing

July 16, 2018


Blurb: Rachel Holley has always dreamed of a wedding—the white dress, the fairy tale, and of course, the happily-ever-after. But when her fiancé breaks it off the night before, claiming she doesn’t love him, Rachel’s fairy tale ends in ashes.

Homeless, hopeless, and feeling like her life has been completely derailed, Rachel must start over in all sorts of ways—and hold her head up high in the fishbowl of her tiny village. The last person she expects to become a friend is Sam West, the taciturn owner of The Bell, Thornthwaite’s rougher pub, and a little rough around the edges of himself. Continue reading

Review of When We Found Home

When We Found Home by [Mallery, Susan]

 

When We Found Home

Susan Mallery

July 10, 2018

Harlequin


Blurb: Life is meant to be savored, but that’s not easy with no family, limited prospects and a past you’d rather not talk about.

Callie Smith doesn’t know how to feel when she discovers she has a brother and a sister—Malcolm, who grew up with affection, wealth and privilege, and Keira, a Continue reading

Review of How To Keep a Secret

How to Keep a Secret by [Morgan, Sarah]

 

How to Keep a Secret

Sarah Morgan

July 10, 2018

Harlequin


Blurb: When three generations of women are brought together by crisis, they learn over the course of one hot summer the power of family to support, nourish and surprise

Lauren has the perfect life…if she ignores the fact it’s a fragile house of cards, and that her daughter Mack has just had a teenage personality transplant. Continue reading

Review of The Lost Queen of Crocker County

Somehow, very fortunately, the streak of wonderful books, and thus happy reviews, continues!

Also, I am sporting the worst sore throat I’ve ever had (yeah, until the next one 😉 ) and it’s cutting off the blood supply to my brain (or so it feels) so forgive me if the review is not as coherent as usual (hoping that usually they are coherent).

The Lost Queen of Crocker County: A Novel by [Leiknes, Elizabeth]

 

The Lost Queen of Crocker County

Elizabeth Leiknes

July 10, 2018

Sourcebooks Landmark


Blurb: Crocker County crowns a new Corn Queen every year, but Jane Willow’s the one you would remember. She can’t forget Iowa, either. Even though she fled to LA to become a film critic years ago, home was always there behind her.

But when a family tragedy happens, she’s forced to drive back to Crocker County. The rolling farmlands can’t much hide the things she left behind: the best friend she abandoned who now runs a meatloaf hotline, the childhood front porch that sits Continue reading

Review of Ain’t She a Peach

Ain’t She a Peach

Molly Harper

A Southern Eclectic Novel #4

June 12, 2018

Gallery Books


An Atlanta ex-cop comes to sleepy Lake Sackett, Georgia, seeking peace and quiet—but he hasn’t bargained on falling for Frankie, the cutest coroner he’s ever met.

Frankie McCready talks to dead people. Not like a ghost whisperer or anything—but it seems rude to embalm them and not at least say hello. Continue reading

Review of How to Walk Away

I originally posted this review in February because I was so excited to share this novel with you. Here is a reposting. How to Walk Away is available tomorrow!


How to Walk Away: A Novel by [Center, Katherine]

How to Walk Away

Katherine Center

St. Martin’s Press

May 15, 2018


From the author of Happiness for Beginners comes an unforgettable love story about finding joy even in the darkest of circumstances.

Margaret Jacobsen has a bright future ahead of her: a fiancé she adores, her dream job, and the promise of a picture-perfect life just around the corner. Then, suddenly, on what should have been one of the happiest days of her life, everything she worked for is taken away in one tumultuous moment. Continue reading

Review of Peachy Flippin’ Keen

Peachy Flippin' Keen (Southern Eclectic Book 3) by [Harper, Molly]

Peach Flippin’ Keen

Molly Harper

A Southern Eclectic Novella

Pocket Star

April 9, 2018


A prank war erupts in Lake Sackett, Georgia and coroner Frankie McCready has to turn to the gorgeous but surly new sheriff for help in Molly Harper’s newest Southern Eclectic novella, perfect for fans of Kristan Higgins and Amy E. Reichert.

The McCready Family Funeral Home and Bait Shop has crickets running rampant in the store and hot sauce in the Snack Shack’s ketchup bottles. But as the county coroner, Frankie has enough on her plate without worrying about the increasingly mean pranks being played at her family’s business. And the arrival of Sheriff Eric Linden, both devastatingly attractive and painfully taciturn, is enough to push her over the edge. Continue reading