Top Ten Tuesday: 10 Authors I’d Like to Meet

This is my first time doing Top Ten Tuesday and what a(n) intimidating fun topic to start with. (Man, this took a long time to come up with. Maybe I gave it too much thought!)

First off, you know, I have to choose authors whose books just draw me in because they possess the right amount of magic and fun. But, I also like writers who are thoughtful and intelligent. And….you got the picture. I love authors who write well and entertain me and feed my brain. Continue reading

Advertisements

Review of Ain’t She a Peach

Ain’t She a Peach

Molly Harper

A Southern Eclectic Novel #4

June 12, 2018

Gallery Books


An Atlanta ex-cop comes to sleepy Lake Sackett, Georgia, seeking peace and quiet—but he hasn’t bargained on falling for Frankie, the cutest coroner he’s ever met.

Frankie McCready talks to dead people. Not like a ghost whisperer or anything—but it seems rude to embalm them and not at least say hello. Continue reading

Review of Peachy Flippin’ Keen

Peachy Flippin' Keen (Southern Eclectic Book 3) by [Harper, Molly]

Peach Flippin’ Keen

Molly Harper

A Southern Eclectic Novella

Pocket Star

April 9, 2018


A prank war erupts in Lake Sackett, Georgia and coroner Frankie McCready has to turn to the gorgeous but surly new sheriff for help in Molly Harper’s newest Southern Eclectic novella, perfect for fans of Kristan Higgins and Amy E. Reichert.

The McCready Family Funeral Home and Bait Shop has crickets running rampant in the store and hot sauce in the Snack Shack’s ketchup bottles. But as the county coroner, Frankie has enough on her plate without worrying about the increasingly mean pranks being played at her family’s business. And the arrival of Sheriff Eric Linden, both devastatingly attractive and painfully taciturn, is enough to push her over the edge. Continue reading

Review of Sweet Tea and Sympathy

Sweet Tea and Sympathy (Southern Eclectic Book 1) by [Harper, Molly]

 

Sweet Tea and Sympathy

Molly Harper

A Southern Eclectic Novel

November 21, 2017

Gallery Books


Beloved author Molly Harper launches a brand-new contemporary romance series, Southern Eclectic, with this story of a big-city party planner who finds true love in a small Georgia town.

Nestled on the shore of Lake Sackett, Georgia is the McCready Family Funeral Home and Bait Shop. (What, you have a problem with one-stop shopping?) Two McCready brothers started two separate businesses in the same building back in 1928, and now it’s become one big family affair. And true to form in small Southern towns, family business becomes everybody’s business.
Continue reading

Review of Save a Truck, Ride a Redneck

Save a Truck Ride a Redneck

Molly Harper

PocketStar

October 16, 2017

Molly Harper brings her signature “clever humor, snark, silliness, and endearing protagonists” (Booklist) to the charming small town of Lake Sackett, Georgia with the new Southern Eclectic series.

Carl and Marianne were high school sweethearts, loving the way only teenagers can—with no thought to logic or pride, just a bone-headed, optimistic frenzy of unicorns and hormones. That was all they needed. Or so Carl thought. Continue reading