Review of Christmas at Little Beach Street Bakery

Christmas at Little Beach Street Bakery

Jenny Colgan

William Morrow Paperbacks

October 10, 2017


Blurb:

It’s the most wonderful time of the year… and the perfect moment to escape to a charming English village! From the beloved author whose novels are “sheer indulgence from start to finish” (SOPHIE KINSELLA) comes a delightful holiday story — funny, heartfelt, romantic and packed with recipes — perfect for the winter months. Continue reading

Advertisements

Review of The Way to London

 

The Way to London

Alix Rickloff

September 19, 2017

William Morrow


Blurb: From the author of Secrets of Nanreath Hall comes this gripping, beautifully written historical fiction novel set during World War II—the unforgettable story of a young woman who must leave Singapore and forge a new life in England.

On the eve of Pearl Harbor, impetuous and overindulged, Lucy Stanhope, the granddaughter of an earl, is living a life of pampered luxury in Singapore until one reckless act will change her life forever.  Continue reading

Review of Little Beach Street Bakery

51miwuoqvvl

Little Beach Street Bakery

Jenny Colgan

William Morrow Paperback

March 31, 2015

 

Blurb from Goodreads:

For fans of Sophie Kinsella, Jojo Moyes, and Jennifer Weiner, a moving, laugh-out-loud novel—with recipes!—about a young woman who begins her life anew as a baker in Cornwall. Continue reading

Review of The Cafe by the Sea


Goodreads Blurb: The beloved author of The Bookshop on the Corner returns with a sparkling, sunny, soulful new novel perfect for fans of Elin Hilderbrand.

Years ago, Flora fled the quiet Scottish island where she grew up — and she hasn’t looked back. What would she have done on Mure? It’s a place where everyone has known her all her life, where no one will let her forget the past. In bright, bustling London, she can be anonymous, ambitious… and hopelessly in love with her boss.

Continue reading